Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Government reconstitutes Banks Board Bureau

Bhanu Pratap SharmaThe government has reconstituted Banks Board Bureau with Bhanu Pratap Sharma as chairman. The board will have 3 new members – Vedika Bandarkar, P. Pradeep Kumar and Pradip P Shah. Bhanu Pratap Sharma was chairman, Recruitment & Assessment Centre, DRDO. Vedika Bhandarkar is the former vice-chairman & managing director (investment banking & global markets) at Credit Suisse India, Pradeep Kumar is a former managing director of State Bank of India and Pradip P Shah is the founder MD of CRISIL. The board under the chairmanship of Vinod Rai, former CAG, had started functioning from April 2016. It had a tenure of 2 years and was mandated to recommend candidates for the top posts in public sector banks. This role was later expanded to suggest capital raising plans.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

PR Newswire

Copyright © Glocal Infomart Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. Usage of content from website is subject to Terms and Conditions.