Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Ashwani Kumar is chairman, IBA

30sept2015Ashwani Kumar, CMD, Dena Bank, has been elected chairman of Indian Banks Association at a meeting of the managing committee of the organization. He will hold office during 2015-16. A versatile banker, Ashwani Kumar has a rich banking experience of over 30 years serving in Allahabad Bank and Corporation Bank. Prior to joining Dena Bank, he was ED, Corporation Bank. Before his elevation to the post of ED, he was working as field GM, New Delhi, looking after business development of the bank’s eight zones in north. The other office bearers elected on the occasion are Aditya Puri, MD, HDFC Bank, Rajeev Rishi, CMD, Central Bank of India, and Arundhati Bhattacharya, chairman, State Bank of India, as deputy chairmen, and S.R. Bansal, CMD, Corporation Bank as honorary secretary.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

PR Newswire

Copyright © Glocal Infomart Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. Usage of content from website is subject to Terms and Conditions.