Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


3 new EDs take charge

Debashish Mukherjee

Murli Ramaswami

The government has appointed 3 executive directors – in Canara Bank, Vijaya Bank and Punjab National Bank. While Debashish Mukherjee became ED at Canara Bank, Murali Ramaswami took over as ED at Vijaya Bank and Lingam Venkata Prabhakar becomes ED at Punjab National Bank. Mukherjee had been GM at United Bank of India handling corporate credit and recovery and credit monitoring. Murali Ramaswami was GM at Vijaya Bank itself. Lingam Venkata Prabhakar had been GM at Allahabad Bank. Mukherjee’s appointment is initially for 3 years but it is extendable by two years after review of his performance. Murali Ramaswami will have tenure till 31 December 2020. Lingam Venkata Prabhakar will be ED for three years. Prabhakar’s appointment follows retirement of Ram S. Sangapure who demitted the office on 28 February 2018.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

PR Newswire

Copyright © Glocal Infomart Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. Usage of content from website is subject to Terms and Conditions.